

Legislative Water Commission

Minutes

March 18, 2019 Jim Stark, Director

65 State Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155-1201 Phone: (651) 284-6431 Fax: (651) 297-3697 TDD (651) 296-9896

Members present

Sen. Rich Draheim

Sen. Chris Eaton

Sen. Kent Eken

Sen. Bill Weber

Members excused

Rep. Jeff Brand

Rep. Peter Fischer

Rep. Josh Heintzeman

Rep. Todd Lippert

Rep. John Poston

Rep. Paul Torkelson

Sen. Chuck Wiger

Senator Weber called the Legislative Water Commission meeting to order at 6:08 p.m. on Monday, March 18, 2019 at the State Office Building in Hearing Room 10. A quorum was not present.

Groundwater Management Area Progress Update provided by Jason Moeckel, DNR.

Flood Update provided by James Fallon, USGS.

Karen Gran, UMD, introduced Anna Baker, UM, USGS. Anna presented Sources of Phosphorus in the Le Sueur River.

Meeting adjourned at 7:13 p.m.